Lead Painters League finished!

May 14, 2011 at 4:07 pm 2 comments

So the Lead Painters League Season 5 is finally done.  I finished my final entry last night at 4:30 AM.

Over 10 weeks I painted 62 new miniatures and got much less sleep than I normally do.  Anyways, here are the remaining entries (not including the final one, which has yet to be revealed in the contest.)

I also a month or so ago received the mini that I sent away to Tristan back, although I never posted or photographed it for some reason.

Here she is facing off against a couple of frogs.

I’m most of the way through my next set of minis to send back.  Painting has been on hold for the past three months…  Sorry everyone!  You should start seeing things in the mail in the next week or two.

Entry filed under: Fantasy, For Me, Pulp, Sci Fi.

So I suck

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tristan  |  May 14, 2011 at 4:33 pm

    I really like those Rosie’s Garage minis. I also appreciate the atmospheric pics you’ve taken with the figs.

    Congrats on completing the league. Looks like it was excellent motivation! A goal with a deadline always helps!

    Thanks for the pics of the dragonblooded – can’t believe how silly I was not to take some pics. Hope you like her!

  • 2. Tristan  |  July 24, 2013 at 3:22 pm

    Hey Dave, I’m hoping this will reach you – seems you don’t get my emails or are not notified of them/checking that account???

    Hope things are going well – please let me know about my figs.

Leave a comment

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is this all about?

Welcome to Mini Painting for Free. Do you have way too many miniatures like I do? Send me one or two! I'll paint them up, photograph them, post about them and then send them back. The best part? All you have to pay is shipping to get the miniatures to me in New Hampshire, USA. I'll supply the time, paint and the return postage. Have something you want me to work on? Send me an email at bobbo.is.me@gmail.com and let me know.