So I suck

April 13, 2011 at 10:13 pm 1 comment

Seems like it has been forever since I last posted here.  Partly, the problem is that I found I’ve got my first child on the way, partly because I’m taking part on the Lead Adventure Forum’s Lead Painter’s League.  The stuff painted over there from everyone is amazing (72 entered this year) and well worth checking out.  Here’s been my four entries so far. (Click on pic to increase their bigness).

The fifth round is going on right now so I’m avoiding sowing pics of it, but if you’ve got some time to kill I’d recommend heading over there and loking at all the beautiful painting that has been done this competition.  I’m currently sitting at 38th out of 72, which is honestly a little higher than I should be.  It has been great to be pushed like this. 

On the plus side, my painting and speed has improved.

Entry filed under: Around the Web, Fantasy, For Me, Mini Painting, Sci Fi.

18mm Samurai Lead Painters League finished!

1 Comment Add your own

  • 1. Tristan  |  April 14, 2011 at 5:05 am

    They all look fantastic Dave, I particularly like the job you’ve done on the sorceress type.. but I have to say those squat like sculpts are awesome! Loving all the action poses.

    If you get a sec and can post a pic of the dragonblooded I’d appreciate it – I completely forgot to take pics before packing her up!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is this all about?

Welcome to Mini Painting for Free. Do you have way too many miniatures like I do? Send me one or two! I'll paint them up, photograph them, post about them and then send them back. The best part? All you have to pay is shipping to get the miniatures to me in New Hampshire, USA. I'll supply the time, paint and the return postage. Have something you want me to work on? Send me an email at bobbo.is.me@gmail.com and let me know.

