Genestealer and harlequin finished

July 23, 2010 at 1:52 pm 2 comments

I finished up the Genestealer and the Harlequin tonight.  The details on both of them were actually not too bad, so that worked out well.  

My next min is the Vampire Count BSB.  The mount is mostly finished, but I had some problems drilling the hole in the vamp’s hand to hold the banner.  I finally got it all straightened out, but then last night I accidently broke the banner off again.  I think it is going to take some putty work to get the hand to be beefy enough to hold the flag.

Entry filed under: For Others, Sci Fi.

Harlequins and ransomware Back from vacation

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tristan  |  July 23, 2010 at 5:16 pm

    They look sweet dude. I will base up the genestealer right away to join my cult, but will probably hold off on basing the harly until I get a few more done to see what works best.

  • 2. brian  |  July 25, 2010 at 2:30 am

    harlquin looks amazing!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is this all about?

Welcome to Mini Painting for Free. Do you have way too many miniatures like I do? Send me one or two! I'll paint them up, photograph them, post about them and then send them back. The best part? All you have to pay is shipping to get the miniatures to me in New Hampshire, USA. I'll supply the time, paint and the return postage. Have something you want me to work on? Send me an email at bobbo.is.me@gmail.com and let me know.

