June painting Statistics

July 12, 2010 at 4:25 pm 2 comments

Minis painted for anyone or anything – 0

June was a pretty bad hobby month.  After my last post (June 10th) I didn’t touch a brush for exactly one month.  I’m not sure exactly what caused it, but it seems to be passing since I painted for a couple of hours a day for the past couple days.  I apologize to everyone that is currently waiting on minis from me.  I should be back in action and getting the minis that I’ve got back in the next week or two.

Entry filed under: Painting Statistics.

Cowboys, Skeleton Horses and Genestealers. Harlequins and ransomware

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tristan  |  July 12, 2010 at 4:56 pm

    Pretty much same here..

    Got your antagonist guy 90% done and even based, but still some stuff to do..

    Then I tried to get back into painting 40K and failed (did black wash/line on a single tactical marine)

    I ended up deciding I needed to bring a team I’d already painted to my next blood bowl tournament, so I’ve thought about adding some counters/markers to my orc team – thought but no action

    Tough when the weather is so great.. I will also blame world cup – LOL!!!

    With any luck I’ll have your last guy winging his way back soon.

  • 2. minibobbo  |  July 13, 2010 at 2:13 am

    If you are interested in some old fashioned deadline motivation, Terragenesis is having a one-inch base competition that is perfect for markers and things of that nature. Not sure if you are a member already (and the competition is entirely for fun and motivation, so don’t expect any prizes!), but it can be found over here :

    Edit : Hmmm… wordpress stripped the link out. Here it is in text. http://www.terragenesis.co.uk/forum/viewforum.php?f=44&amp

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is this all about?

Welcome to Mini Painting for Free. Do you have way too many miniatures like I do? Send me one or two! I'll paint them up, photograph them, post about them and then send them back. The best part? All you have to pay is shipping to get the miniatures to me in New Hampshire, USA. I'll supply the time, paint and the return postage. Have something you want me to work on? Send me an email at bobbo.is.me@gmail.com and let me know.

