An update about the lack of updates

May 20, 2010 at 1:32 pm 3 comments

So I realized that I haven’t posted anything in over a week now.  I haven’t had a lot of time for painting, although I did end up finishing a couple more Suits.  I’ve also been messing around with the Army Painter dip again, this time with a couple of skeletons from Mantic Games.  Overall I think I’ve got a decent look, so I’m going to try for a couple step by steps for comparison.  They don’t look as nice as painting them individually with layers, but getting a mini done in about 10 minutes is a pretty sweet feeling.

I’m waiting on two different sets of minis to paint currently.  One is the BSB for the army that I painted the Vampire Count for back here.  The other is from Tristan up in Onterio.  He is actually painting up two minis for me first (which is awesome), so when he is finished with my two he will ship them back plus two additional minis for me to paint.  Tristan’s work can be seen over here, or in his blog here.

Entry filed under: Around the Web.

I hate assembling miniatures Skeletons and the Cameraman

3 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tristan  |  May 20, 2010 at 8:20 pm

    I’ve nearly got your cowboy done, but the antagonist I’ve only finished his cloak, before I realized I needed to use some modeling putty to stick him to the base you provided. It’s taken a while to fully dry and I leave for jamaica after the weekend so my plan now is to finish your cowboy and mail him + my mini’s back to you and I’ll finish up the antagonist when I get back.

  • 2. minibobbo  |  May 21, 2010 at 12:59 pm

    Sounds good. The picture of the cowboy you sent looks great.

    Have fun in Jamaca!

  • 3. Tristan  |  May 22, 2010 at 4:13 pm

    Cowboy Complete!

    mailing stuff out to you today. thanks!

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is this all about?

Welcome to Mini Painting for Free. Do you have way too many miniatures like I do? Send me one or two! I'll paint them up, photograph them, post about them and then send them back. The best part? All you have to pay is shipping to get the miniatures to me in New Hampshire, USA. I'll supply the time, paint and the return postage. Have something you want me to work on? Send me an email at bobbo.is.me@gmail.com and let me know.

