April Painting Statistics

May 1, 2010 at 11:54 am 2 comments

Minis painted for others: 0

Minis painted for me: 14

Minis purchased: 14

April was a decent month.  No commissions for anyone, but I did manage to paint almost one mini for every two days.  I didn’t manage to curb my purchases any.  I think it’s because I didn’t have other people’s stuff to paint.  That’s right, I’m blaming my lack of self control on you.  Send in any requests for painting you might have!

Actually, I’ve got a couple of people sending me minis to paint, along with someone who I’ll be sending a couple minis to for him to paint for me, which is pretty awesome.  Actually, I guess I have a couple of people saying that they are going to send me minis to paint.  I’m learning that for every 10 people interested, I only get 1 who actually gets the minis in the mail to me.  Just the way it works I guess.  I shouldn’t really say anything because I was supposed to send the minis of mine to Canada for painting a week and a half ago and I still haven’t hit the post office yet.  I swear they make their hours so it is impossible to send mail…

Entry filed under: Painting Statistics.

The men in black Fun with Macro photography

2 Comments Add your own

  • 1. Tristan  |  May 14, 2010 at 7:08 pm

    Got your mini’s all the way here in the great white north.
    Starting on the cowboy tonight. Not sure if I’ll do one at at time or both at once. I will definitely be sending you a couple mini’s to paint – I’ll try to have yours done soon and ship them all together.

    ps. I will probably be posting pics of your mini’s up on a group blog we have called Weekly Minis so keep your eyes on that blog for previews.

  • 2. minibobbo  |  May 17, 2010 at 1:16 pm

    Thanks! I’m looking forward to seeing what you come up with. My cowboys tend to be pretty dull.

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is this all about?

Welcome to Mini Painting for Free. Do you have way too many miniatures like I do? Send me one or two! I'll paint them up, photograph them, post about them and then send them back. The best part? All you have to pay is shipping to get the miniatures to me in New Hampshire, USA. I'll supply the time, paint and the return postage. Have something you want me to work on? Send me an email at bobbo.is.me@gmail.com and let me know.

