The men in black

April 30, 2010 at 2:32 am Leave a comment

Ah the men in suits.  Nothing says evil corporation like men in all black suits armed with only small firearms and some sort of funky kung-fu.  These guys will see some action in any modern or near future skirmish whenever anyone needs to rage against the machine, fight the power or enter the matrix.

They are all from EM4 miniatures Future Skirmish Suits group.

When the lawyers fail, Mega Corp sends in the suits.  Fear them!

I like the EM4 sculpts for the most part, but some of them have funky areas.  For instance, this guy’s left hand is a complete blob with fingers barely sculpted in.  Plus, the top of his hair is completely flat and was jabbed with something sharp a couple of times.  As a result, I can’t even try to disguise the lack of depth with paint, since any straight lines I paint have to go around or over these weird holes in his hair.  I’d probably have more luck painting it as a bike helmet.

Twin Suits Ying and Yang.  I know they aren’t exactly Chinese, but that’s alright.  Maybe they were raised by Taoists (and apparently left that path…).  Or maybe it just sounds cool.

Entry filed under: For Me, Modern.

Note to self… April Painting Statistics

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is this all about?

Welcome to Mini Painting for Free. Do you have way too many miniatures like I do? Send me one or two! I'll paint them up, photograph them, post about them and then send them back. The best part? All you have to pay is shipping to get the miniatures to me in New Hampshire, USA. I'll supply the time, paint and the return postage. Have something you want me to work on? Send me an email at bobbo.is.me@gmail.com and let me know.

