Suffering from lack of motivation

March 24, 2010 at 12:44 pm Leave a comment

So I’m sort of between projects.  I’ve got some D&D minis to paint, but these are sort of “I’m not sure they will really see the table” minis, so it’s hard to get excited about painting them.  I sat down to on Monday night and just stared at them for a couple minutes, waiting for the motivation to come.  It never did.  So unfortunately they stayed how they currently look, which is like this…

Sorry for the crappy pictures.  These were taken at night and my lighting was fighting with me.

Just so I wouldn’t call the evening a complete waste, I figured I should paint something, so I grabbed some of my gasmask troopers from Pulp Figures off the shelf.  The leader has been mostly painted for a bout a year now, but I never did anything on his lackeys.  I painted all the suits in a olive green, trying to power through my lack of motivation, but I found that by the end of the session I was just plopping highlights on any raised piece of the uniforms without even really checking if the location made any sense.  So here, they are.

Unfortunately, the one thing that got me excited was some 15mm sci-fi infantry from Ground Zero games.  A little while ago I bought 36 infantry to paint up and play some Stargrunt with, but never got around to it.  So I prepped a bunch of them for painting.  If I had to guess, I’ll put them back on the shelf tonight and forget about them for another year.

I’m hoping tonight will be a little more productive…

Entry filed under: Currently working on, For Me, For Others, Pulp, Sci Fi.

Next project Starting NMM

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is this all about?

Welcome to Mini Painting for Free. Do you have way too many miniatures like I do? Send me one or two! I'll paint them up, photograph them, post about them and then send them back. The best part? All you have to pay is shipping to get the miniatures to me in New Hampshire, USA. I'll supply the time, paint and the return postage. Have something you want me to work on? Send me an email at bobbo.is.me@gmail.com and let me know.

