Next project

March 17, 2010 at 4:11 pm Leave a comment

Ok, so I relaized that I haven’t updated in awhile, mostly because I’ve gotten very little painting done.  Difficulty in getting to the post office meant that I’ve just got the Vampire counts out the door.  Now that they are on their way back to their rightful owner I’m looking at my next project. 

I’ll be working on a set of minis for a D&D campaign that I used to play in but unfortunately can’t anymore due to distance.  The group is made up of a mix of family and friends, so I figure that counts.  Plus, I’ve got some projects of my own I’m working on.  And I have to paint my bathroom.  If given a choice between painting miniatures and 1:1 scale rooms, I’ll take miniatures every time.

So far, I’m working on a crossbow armed Dwarf, a two handed sword wielding elf, and an armored paladin.  I’ve got the flesh mostly done and will have to figure out colors and theme before going any further.

I’m now in the process of trying to line up my next painting gig.  If you have something that you want me to paint, send along an email!  I’ve got enough to keep me busy for the next couple weeks, but having a project that I’m looking forward to helps me get through the one that I’m on.

Entry filed under: Currently working on.

Vampire Counts finished Suffering from lack of motivation

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is this all about?

Welcome to Mini Painting for Free. Do you have way too many miniatures like I do? Send me one or two! I'll paint them up, photograph them, post about them and then send them back. The best part? All you have to pay is shipping to get the miniatures to me in New Hampshire, USA. I'll supply the time, paint and the return postage. Have something you want me to work on? Send me an email at bobbo.is.me@gmail.com and let me know.

