Painted this weekend

December 10, 2009 at 1:00 am Leave a comment

So this weekend I got another couple of minis painted.  Of course, they weren’t even close to what I was trying for, but progress is progress, right?

The first set I painted is a set of minotaurs for Armies of Arcana.  I’m putting together a Greccian army (based around the Athenian armies from Black Tree Designs) and these will fight in a single rank of three.  These minotaurs are also from Black Tree Design.

Also on the painting table were two future sci-fi heavy weapons troopers from EM4 miniatures that I wanted to paint for no good reason.  Not sure what these will be for or anything, but any figures painted is a plus in my book.  The weapons still need to be touched up and the bases finished.

I always have some fantasy fig that is part way through painting somewhere on the desk, and here is one of the current ones.  The Druid Riding Frog from Reaper miniatures.

Looking at it blown up, I can see where I missed a couple spots on his nose and eyes.  I’m sure he will sit half painted on the desk for another year or so until I pick him up again.

This post has been sitting in drafts for a couple days now and WordPress refuses to let me edit it, so I guess it’s being posted as it is…

Entry filed under: Currently working on, Fantasy, For Me, Sci Fi.

Thanksgiving is over… Breakdown in self control

Leave a Reply

Trackback this post  |  Subscribe to the comments via RSS Feed


What is this all about?

Welcome to Mini Painting for Free. Do you have way too many miniatures like I do? Send me one or two! I'll paint them up, photograph them, post about them and then send them back. The best part? All you have to pay is shipping to get the miniatures to me in New Hampshire, USA. I'll supply the time, paint and the return postage. Have something you want me to work on? Send me an email at bobbo.is.me@gmail.com and let me know.

